SAFF Championship 2013 begins in Kathmandu today

South Asian Football Federation (SAFF) Championship 2013 that Nepal is hosting will begin in Kathmandu today. All eight SAFF members – Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka will take part in the 10th Edition of this event that will take place in Dasharath Stadium of Kathmandu starting from today until 11th Sep 2013.

Saff Championship 2013 Kathmandu NepalHosted by All Nepal Football Federation (ANFA) and South Asian Football Federation (SAFF), this is the second time Nepal is hosting the SAFF Championship. Nepal had previously hosted the championship in year 1997. The eight participating south Asian countries will compete for the title of Eighth SAFF Championship.

Host country Nepal is scheduled to take on Bangladesh in the inaugural match. The live match of Nepal vs. Bangladesh can be watched here. In other matches, Nepal will play Pakistan on 3rd September and India on5th September. Nepal have been drawn alongside defending champion India, Bangladesh and Pakistan in the Group A while Afghanistan, the Maldives, Sri Lanka and Bhutan are drawn in Group B. Here’s the schedule of the matches that will played as part of the SAFF Championship.

Saff Championship 2013 Nepal Schedule

Here’s the official promo video of the event.

Prize of US$50,000 will be awarded to the title winner in the tournament. The Runner-up will be awarded with US$25,000and Third/Fourth teams will be awarded with US$10,000 each.

You can follow the official SAFF Championship Facebook page or their SAFF Championship Twitter account for official updates.

Who do you think will make it as champions of the tournament? Leave your comments below.

Previous Post Next Post

نموذج الاتصال